Prince is being sued for copyright infringment


Prince is now being hit with accusations of copyright infringement after sending out an e-mail to fans this week encouraging them to download the new album from Judith Hill. Sony Records and producer Jolene Cherry are now saying that Hill is under exclusive contract with them and that Prince did not have permission to release the record. They are now seeking punitive damages. Prince himself has long battled against the unauthorized distribution of music.

Trade Wind release “Dead Leaves” video

trade wind logo

Trade Wind (made up of members from Stick To Your Guns and Stray From The Path) have released a music video for “Dead Leaves” which you can watch below, via Alternative Press.

Ben Gibbard covers Guided By Voices


Ben Gibbard has covered the Guided By Voices tune “Tractor Rape Chain” which you can listen to below. Gibbard will be releasing an album with his band Death Cab For Cutie called Kintsugi this coming week.

From First To Last to release album in April

from first to last

From First To Last have announced that they will be releasing their new album Dead Trees on April 23rd. You can take a listen to the records lead single (of the same name) below.


Mae add tour dates to The Everglow anniversary tour


Mae have added new tour dates to The Everglow anniversary tour. They will be bringing out All Get Out and Mike Mains & The Branches for support. You can see the new dates below as well as download a free sampler at Noisetrade.

May 15 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
May 16 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
May 17 – Orlando, FL – House of Blues
May 19 – Pensacola, FL – Vinyl Music Hall
May 20 – New Orleans, LA – Southport Hall
May 21 – Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
May 22 – Dallas, TX – Trees
May 23 – Austin, TX – Mohawk
May 26 – Mesa, AZ – The Nile
May 27 – San Diego, CA – The Irenic
May 28 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre
May 29 – Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction
May 30 – San Francisco, CA – Bottom Of The Hill
May 31 – San Francisco, CA – Bottom Of The Hill
June 2 – Seattle, WA – Neumos
June 4 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
June 5 – Salt Lake City, UT – Area 51
June 6 – Salt Lake City, UT – Area 51
June 8 – Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
June 10 – Lawrence, KS – The Granada Theater
June 11 – St Louis, MO – Firebird
June 12 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s Music Diner
June 13 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge
June 16 – Nashville, TN – Exit/In

Death Grips release video for “I Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States”

death grips

Death Grips have released another music video from their new double album The Powers That B, called “I Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States.” You can watch the video below.


All Time Low release new song “Tidal Waves” featuring Mark Hoppus


All Time Low have released a new song called “Tidal Waves” from their upcoming album Future Hearts, featuring Mark Hoppus on vocals. You can take a listen below.


Bleed American are heading to southern Ontario

bleed american

Bleed American are heading to southern Ontario to play a few shows. You can see the dates below.

March 29 – Toronto, ON – Johnny Jackson’s
March 30 – London, ON – The APK
March 31 – Ottawa, ON – Cafe Dekuf
April 3 – Winnipeg, MB – West End Cultural Centre

Madonna’s Rebel Heart is her worst selling record in twenty years


Has Madonna’s latest record Rebel Heart flopped? The singer’s thirteenth album only sold 116,000 copies in its first week of release. Her 2012 record MDNA sold 359,000 copies in its first week. This week, Rebel Heart only sold 22,800 copies, which is a sales drop of 80%. With the album now sitting at 21 on the charts, its poor sales are being blamed on the album being leaked early, forcing Madonna to push up the records release by several months.

Duran Duran to release new record

duran duran

Duran Duran have announced that they will be releasing a new album on Warner Bros. Records. The record will be released in September and will feature appearances by former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante, Janelle Monae, and Kiesza.

Zayn Malik gives first interview after leaving One Direction


Zayn Malik has done his first interview with The Sun in the UK after leaving One Direction earlier this week. While he wants to relax for a bit, he has also made it clear that he plans to embark on a solo career and that he has been working on new songs for some time. While the print version of the interview is behind a pay wall, you can hear audio from some of the interview below.


The Maine posts 24 hours of American Candy schedule

24 hours american candy schedule


Above is the schedule for The Maine’s 24 hours of American Candy (their new record coming out on the 31’st.) The band will be hosting various activities for 24 hours straight in their hometown of Phoenix as well as stuff for various time zones. Looks like fun!

Coheed and Cambria sign management deal with Roc Nation


Coheed and Cambria have followed in the footsteps of Touche Amore, Kanye West, and Rihanna by signing a management deal with Roc Nation, Jay Z’s management company. The move to new management is due to the bands manager being hired by the Roc Nation.

Ceremony announces new album, releases two new songs


Ceremony have announced that they will be releasing their new album The L-Shaped Man on May 19th. They have shared two new songs with fans, which are titled “The Separation” and “The Understanding.”


Willie Nelson planning to open marijuana dispensaries

Harvest The Hope Benefit With Neil Young And Willie Nelson

Willie Nelson is planning to start opening marijuana dispensaries in US states where marijuana is legalized in 2016. The product called Willie’s Reserve could be sold in stores, and it is not just a hobby for the legendary musician. According to Michael Bowman, Willie’s Reserve spokesperson, Nelson really wants the company to share what his morals and convictions are, as well as being reflective of Willie’s life. You can read more at Consequence of Sound.