Whiskey Award Nominee’s announced

whiskey and ciggarettes music show logo

The Whiskey Award nominees (for the Whiskey & Cigarettes Country Music Radio Show) have been announced, which you can see below. The nominees were chosen by country music fans and country music insiders. Voting is open until May 31’st. You can only vote once per IP address.

Entertainer of the Year
Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Keith Urban, Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney

Best Male
Brantley Gilbert, Doug Briney, Luke Bryan, Brian Grilli, Brad Paisley, Hicks

Best Female
Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Josey Milner, Deana Carter, Kacey Musgraves, Morgan Riley

Best Duo or Group
Florida Georgia Line, Branch and Dean, Maddie And Tae, Lady Antebellum, The Stickers, Natalie Stovall and The Drive

Best Single
“Shotgun Rider” – Tim McGraw, “Cowgirls” – Josey Milner, “Something In The Water” – Carrie Underwood, “Mama’s Kitchen” – Hicks, “Rowdy Shoutin’ Cowboys” – Morgan Riley, “Crazy” – Brian Grilli

Best Album
Moonshine In The Trunk – Brad Paisley, Super Country Cowboy – Doug Briney, Write You a Song – Jon Pardi, The Big Revival – Kenny Chesney, Painkiller – Little Big Town, In Style Again – Jim Ed Brown

Best Video
“Automatic” – Miranda Lambert, “Unknown Soldier” – Doug Briney, “Song About a Girl” – Eric Paslay, “Girl in a Country Song” – Maddie and Tae, “Make Love Tonight” – Matt Williams/Alyssa Morrissey, “Someday” – Codie Prevost

Breakthrough Artist
Sam Hunt, Hicks, Maddie And Tae, Cole Swindell, Branch and Dean, Morgan Riley

Lifetime Achievement Award
Bill Anderson, Lee Greenwood, Charlie Daniels, Oak Ridge Boys, Kenny Rogers, Jim Ed Brown

Best Indie Artist
Doug Briney, Wendy Lynn Snider, Lindsey Highlander, Hicks, Matt Farris, Angel Mary and the Werewolves

Indie Bible / Indie Spotify Bible / International Booking Agents Directory banner